News article

Employer tax support this October

2 October 2017


Free tax support from HMRC for employers this October

Employers can get help with PAYE and payroll issues including statutory payments with these upcoming HM Revenue & Customs webinars. Each webinar lasts an hour.

Getting started as an employer
Monday 2 October, 12:00 – 13:00

Using Basic PAYE Tools for the first time
Tuesday 3 October, 11:00 – 12:00

The National Living Wage and National Minimum Wage: cutting your risk
Wednesday 4 October, 11:00 – 12:00

Getting payroll information right
Thursday 5 October, 12:00 – 13:00
Thursday 19 October, 10:00 – 11:00

Expenses and benefits: an introduction
Friday 6 October, 12:00 – 13:00
Monday 16 October, 10:00 – 11:00
Monday 30 October, 13:00 – 14:00

Statutory Sick Pay
Wednesday 11 October, 14:00 – 15:00
Monday 23 October, 11:00 – 12:00

Statutory Maternity and Paternity Pay
Thursday 12 October, 12:00 – 13:00
Tuesday 24 October, 13:00 – 14:00

Shared Parental Pay and leave
Friday 13 October, 11:30 – 12:30
Wednesday 25 October, 13:30 - 14:30

Company directors: payroll and you
Wednesday 18 October, 15:00-16:00

How to avoid in-year penalties
Friday 20 October, 11:00 – 11:45

Company directors: HMRC and Companies House
Friday 20 October, 13:00 – 14:00