Enter the 2020 SuDS Awards

News article

The susdrain 2020 SuDS Awards are now open for entries from SuDS projects across the UK and nominations for a SuDS Champion

Sustainable Drainage Systems (SuDS) deliver multiple benefits in terms of water quality, water quantity, amenity and biodiversity in addition to effectively managing surface water. The susdrain 2020 SuDS Awards aim to recognise and will celebrate exceptional planning, design, construction, maintenance and monitoring of SuDS.

The three award categories for the susdrain 2020 SuDS Awards are:

  • Retrofit SuDS
  • New-build small scale SuDS (less than 10 properties / 1.0 hectares)
  • New-build larger-scale collective SuDS (10 plus properties / 1.0 hectares)

A winner will be chosen from each of the three awards categories and there will also be an overall winner for the scheme that demonstrates the greatest achievement in delivering the four pillars of SuDS:

  • water quality
  • water quantity
  • biodiversity
  • amenity

The susdrain 2020 SuDS Champion award is also open for organisations and people to nominate an individual who has demonstrably gone ‘the extra mile’ to deliver and encourage the uptake of SuDS.

Find out more about the susdrain 2020 SuDS Awards and enter now.

The deadline for submissions is 31 May 2020.

First published 30 April 2020