Free events: Fermanagh and Omagh Enterprise Month

News article

During Enterprise Month there will be many free events across a wide range of business topics

Fermanagh and Omagh District Council has launched Enterprise Month, taking place from 2 March to 26 March 2020.

Enterprise Month offers a programme of free business support events, workshops, seminars and training across a wide range of topics and themes which will run throughout the month at venues across the district.

Programme of events

  • Energising women in Fermanagh and Omagh
    Monday 2 March, 12:00 - 16:30
  • Introduction to tendering
    Tuesday 3 March, 10:00 - 13:00
  • Health and safety insight for the small business
    Tuesday 3 March, 17:30 - 20:30
  • Smartphone photography for business
    Wednesday 4 March, 17:30 - 20:00
  • Develop and deliver a compelling sales pitch
    Thursday 5 March, 08:45 - 16:30
  • Addressing seasonality in tourism
    Friday 6 March, 10:00 - 14:00
  • Celebrating social enterprise with the Loaf Academy
    Friday 6 March, 13:00 - 15:00
  • Using influencer marketing to grow your business
    Monday 9 March, 09:00 - 13:00
  • Bid to win
    Tuesday 10 March, 10:00 - 13:00
  • Get more business from social media ads
    Tuesday 10 March, 18:00 - 19:30
  • Food and the tourism experience
    Wednesday 11 March, 10:00 - 13:30
  • Self-promotion skills - #IamRemarkable
    Wednesday 11 March, 18:00 - 19:30
  • Mobile movie making workshop
    Thursday 12 March, 10:00 - 13:00
  • Customer service skills training
    Thursday 12 March, 14:00 - 17:30
  • Communication skills in business
    Thursday 19 March, 10:00 - 13:00
  • Understanding your business finances
    Thursday 19 March, 17:30 - 19:30
  • Supporting mental health in the workplace
    Friday 20 March, 10:30 - 13:30
  • Introduction to social enterprise
    Monday 23 March, 13:00 - 15:00
  • Strategic planning
    Tuesday 24 March, 10:00 - 13:00
  • Emergency first aid at work
    Wednesday 25 March, 12:00 - 18:30
  • Effective selling skills
    Thursday 26 March, 08:45 - 16:30

Find out more and register for these Enterprise Month events.